Arsenal vs. Newcastle: Time, TV channel, stream, betting odds for Premier League match

Arsenal vs. Newcastle: Time, TV channel, stream, betting odds for Premier League match

The only sides in the Premier League to have suffered a single loss this season meet in the next test of Arsenal and Newcastle’s title prospects when the Magpies visit Emirates Stadium on Tuesday.

Arsenal are seven points clear of Manchester City at the top of the league after a clinical 4-2 win at Brighton on Saturday, but they will face a harder evening against opponents whose head coach, Eddie, has not ruled out challenging the leaders at the conclusion of the season.

Newcastle United’s goalless draw at home to Leeds United ended their six-match winning streak in the Premier League, but it was more than seven and a half hours since they surrendered a goal in any competition.

Here’s how to watch the action live as Arsenal and Newcastle play their first Premier League matches of 2023.

What time is Arsenal vs. Newcastle kick off?

Arsenal play host to Newcastle at Emirates Stadium in London, England. It kicks off at 7.45 p.m. GMT on Tuesday, January 3.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Kickoff time
USA 14:45 ET
Canada 14:45 ET
UK 19:45 GMT
Australia 06:45 AEDT*
India 01:15 IST*
Hong Kong 03:45 HKT*
Malaysia 03:45 MYT*
Singapore 03:45 SGT*
New Zealand 08:45 NZDT*
Arsenal vs. Newcastle live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territores:

TV channel Streaming
USA Telemundo, Universo,
USA Network
NBC Sports, fuboTV
Canada fuboTV
UK Sky Sports Sky GO
Australia Optus Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW SKY Go
India JioTV, Hotstar VIP
Hong Kong Now E
Malaysia Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3,
sooka
Singapore StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with select matches on Amazon Prime.

See also  Klopp Hints That Liverpool's £110M Swoop For Midfielder Has NOT Been Finalised Yet
Read more:
Arsenal vs. Newcastle predicted lineups

Mikel Arteta’s injury picture is unchanged ahead of this game, with Eddie Nketiah, who scored against Brighton, likely to continue up front in the absence of the injured Gabriel Jesus.

Takehiro Tomiyasu returned from the bench at the Amex Stadium, but Emile Smith Rowe and Reiss Nelson remain out.

Arsenal predicted lineup (4-3-3): Ramsdale (GK) — White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko — Xhaka, Partey, Odegaard — Saka, Nketiah, Martinelli

 

Alexander Isak, Jonjo ShelveyMatt Targett and Emil Krafth remain out for Newcastle.

In six games as an away manager at Arsenal, Howe has never won a point and has only seen his sides score a total of two goals. Callum Wilson was responsible for one of those during his time with Howe at Bournemouth, and the striker, who returned from injury as a substitute against Leeds, could start this time.

Newcastle predicted lineup (4-3-3): Pope (GK) – Trippier, Schar, Botman, Burn – Longstaff, Guimaraes, Willock – Almiron, Wilson, Joelinton

Arsenal vs. Newcastle betting odds

Arsenal are the only Premier League team with a spotless home record this season, and they are favoured to gain the victory they need to make it eight opening home wins in a row for the first time in their history.

Newcastle have a dismal record in their last ten calendar year openers, losing seven and winning only one, but Howe has redefined their goals, and they have never been in a better position to halt that streak.

See also  Arsenal are considering a January transfer for England forward Ivan Toney

A bet on Gunners striker Eddie Nketiah to score may appeal. Nketiah has found the net on each of his last three home Premier League starts, scoring four goals across those games as part of a run of 11 in his last 11 starts at the Emirates in all competitions – and from only 16 shots on target.

UK
(Sky Bet)
US
(BetMGM)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Australia (Neds) ​
Arsenal Win 3/4 -125 1.77 1.80
Draw 11/4 +275 3.67 3.60
Newcastle Win 7/2 +320 4.13 4.40
Over 2.5 Goals 8/11 -135 1.74 1.82
Both Teams to Score 4/6 -140 1.65 1.70

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *